top of page
  • Writer's pictureLyle Slovick

Rhonda Glenn on the cord that ties us together


Rhonda Glenn, who was a groundbreaking television journalist, golf historian, and longtime USGA employee, passed away from pancreatic cancer in February of 2015. Portions of her writings appear in my chapter on Babe Didrikson Zaharias. In describing her own story-telling philosophy, she once said, “I think I'm usually able to find the gold cord that ties us all together as human beings, to try to get to the heart of a person.” This is what I aspire to do, and if you read my book, you can let me know if I have succeeded. Many books I read don't say anything but are just a bunch of words on paper. I hope mine will teach people something new.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Courage of Ken Green

Ken Green has faced great challenges in his life but has survived. "People who got to know Green - even fellow players were wary about doing that - invariably liked him. During the 1990s and beyond, s

bottom of page